Agency records · KY
Villa Hills Police Department
License plate reader records for Villa Hills. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
June 18, 2025 minutes record a failed 2-4 motion to remove Flock cameras from the budget, followed by 5-1 adoption of the budget ordinance. Budget inclusion does not establish installation, operation or a current equipment total.
Source section PDF page 5. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2025-06-18.
What the public record establishes
At the June 11 caucus, the chief described a separate request for three cameras in Crescent Springs, conditional on that city approving and paying for them. This is not a Villa Hills inventory or proof of Crescent Springs approval. The chief described information sharing among participating police departments, searches requiring an assigned case number and case details, and no access for other companies. This describes the proposal, not reviewed current permissions, an audit result or a verified recipient list.
Source section PDF page 3. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2025-06-11.
Plate reader vendors
Flock
Company named in historical budget discussions; no current executed contract reviewed.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2025-06-18.
Vendor default described by the agency
A council member relayed company information that images would be deleted after 30 days. This historical proposal discussion does not establish adopted current retention, exception handling, downloaded copies or actual deletion.
Source section PDF page 2. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2025-06-11.
Procurement record
The minutes document a budget decision, not an executed camera agreement, invoice or payment. A current price and service dates were not verified.
Source section PDF page 5. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2025-06-18.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Reported camera count, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Current city police identity and communities served. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- June 18, 2025 council minutes; Flock budget vote on page 5. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- June 11, 2025 caucus minutes; proposal discussion on pages 2-3. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- City transparency index linking council and caucus records. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Villa Hills place 79698, Kenton County relationship. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Kenton County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


