Agency records · KY
University of Kentucky Police Department
Drone program records for Lexington. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every operation follows it. Reported equipment totals and mapped source locations have different scopes. A launch facility is not a drone count or a flight track.
Program status reported by the source
The university's August 28, 2026 campus-safety update reports implementation of a Drone as First Responder program. This is a program disclosure, not a current fleet or flight audit.
Source. Checked 2026-10-23; source date 2026-08-28.
What the public record establishes
The separate campus UAS page addresses recreational and research or instructional flying. Its event-registration process does not establish police recording, retention, search-access or data-sharing rules.
Source. Checked 2026-10-23.
Technology named in the source
Unmanned aircraft systems (UAS), Drone as First Responder (DFR)
Source. Checked 2026-10-23.
Separate technology program records
A separate university procurement register updated August 11, 2023 lists Flock Group, Inc. under UK-9287 for an automated-license-plate entry. Its expiration column shows November 8, 2023; its renewable-to column shows 2026. Those separate labels do not establish an exercised renewal, current service, police deployment, price or equipment quantity. This university-wide procurement entry does not identify a drone supplier.
Source section PDF pages1 and10, register date and UK-9287 row. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2023-08-11.
Details not yet verified
Drone vendors, Reported drones, Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Operational partners, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- University campus-safety update reporting DFR implementation. Checked 2026-10-23; dated 2026-08-28.
- Wildcat Ready safety investments and drone program disclosure. Checked 2026-10-23; source publication date not stated.
- Campus UAS page: recreational and research-instructional scope. Checked 2026-10-23; source publication date not stated.
- UK procurement register updated August 11, 2023, PDF page10: historical Flock entry and separate date columns. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
State map
The Kentucky map contains community-mapped source records from multiple operators. It does not establish this agency's jurisdiction or equipment inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


