Agency records · KY
Stamping Ground Police Department
License plate reader records for Stamping Ground. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
The January 3, 2023 minutes record the chief describing plate capture as the Flock cameras' main purpose. This is a historical department account, not current deployment verification.
Source section PDF page 2. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2023-01-03.
What the public record establishes
September 23, 2024 special-meeting minutes record a 5-0 motion approving a Flock contract as presented. The reviewed minutes do not reproduce the agreement or its equipment quantities. Their footer schedules later minutes approval; it does not establish that approval occurred.
Source section Single-page meeting account. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2024-09-23.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Other technology named in the source
March 13, 2025 minutes report a Condor Flock Safety camera operating. That historical model reference does not establish a current ALPR total or its capabilities, recording, retention or sharing rules.
Source section PDF page 6. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2025-03-13.
Procurement record
August 1, 2023 minutes report approval of a five-year Flock arrangement after the chief described $2,500 per camera. The reviewed entry does not specify the billing frequency, equipment quantity or total. This meeting account is not the executed agreement or proof of payment.
Source section PDF page 2. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2023-08-01.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Reported camera count, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Stamping Ground police identity page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Current official meeting-minutes index. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- January 3, 2023 minutes, page 2: first reading and plate-capture purpose. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- January 17, 2023 minutes, page 2: reported second-reading approval. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- August 1, 2023 minutes, page 2: historical five-year price approval. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- September 23, 2024 special minutes: contract approval account. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- March 13, 2025 minutes, page 6: Condor operating report. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Current ordinance page: updating notice, not camera-policy text. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage place and county relationships. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Scott County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



