Agency records · KY
St. Matthews Police Department
License plate reader records for St. Matthews. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
The August 2023 city newsletter describes installation of Flock Safety license plate reading cameras. This historical installation account does not establish a current installed quantity.
Source section PDF page4, Flock Cameras. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
January 13, 2026 committee minutes report several city Flock cameras and access to cameras owned by private businesses and other cities. This describes inward access, not recipients allowed to search city data or an exact inventory.
Source section 4.f Equipment. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-01-13.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Procurement record
May 26, 2026 council minutes approve listed expenditures and checks. The warrant table includes 15,000 USD for Flock Safety police service-contract software. This authorization does not establish cleared payment, the complete contract price, equipment quantity or service dates.
Source section Expenditures and warrant table. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-05-26.
Separate drone program records
August 25, 2026 committee minutes report a five-year drone cost of 129,000 USD including upgrades, after line-by-line pricing was received. They describe planned use logs for renewal decisions. These statements do not verify a signed contract, payment, launch, fleet size, vendor or completed flight logs. This drone account is separate from Flock camera spending.
Source section 4.f Drones. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-08-25.
How to read police drone program numbers
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Reported camera count, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official St. Matthews Police Department identity page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- August 2023 city newsletter, plate-reader installation account on PDF page4. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- January 13, 2026 police committee minutes, city cameras and inward access. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- May 26, 2026 council minutes, expenditure approval and Flock warrant row. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- August 25, 2026 police committee minutes, separate drone pricing and planned use logs. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage place and county relationships. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Jefferson County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



