Agency records · KY
Spencer County Sheriff
License plate reader records for Spencer County. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
What the public record establishes
The May 19, 2025 fiscal court minutes include a nonbinding budgetary quote for the sheriff naming Falcon and Falcon Flex LPR products. It proposes a 24-month subscription and 30-day retention. Those proposal terms do not establish an executed agreement, an adopted retention policy, current settings, deletion practices or an installed quantity.
Source section PDF page 10, printed page 38, F30 PG693. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2025-05-19.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Source section PDF page 10, printed page 38. Checked 2026-10-24.
Procurement record
The FY 2025-2026 General Fund budget appropriates $20,000 for the sheriff's Flock maintenance agreements under account 01-5015-585-0. Ordinance 24 records first approval on May 5 and second approval on June 10, 2025. This budget allocation is not a payment, a complete contract value or a verified recurring subscription price. The fiscal year does not establish vendor service dates.
Source section PDF pages 1-2 and 11; appropriations printed page 1 of 8. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2025-06-10.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Reported camera count, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official county government sheriff identity. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Ordinance 24: signed adoption dates and FY 2025-2026 sheriff maintenance appropriation. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- May 19, 2025 fiscal court minutes: nonbinding sheriff Flock LPR quote on PDF page 10, printed page 38. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Spencer County identifier. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Spencer County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


