Agency records · KY
Muhlenberg County Sheriff
License plate reader records for Muhlenberg County. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
The portal describes Flock Safety retrospective searches and hotlist alerts for the sheriff. This is a portal account, not independent verification of current operation, particular searches or their outcomes.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
The portal explicitly lists three LPR cameras and separately lists three total cameras. Those totals are not added together. It displays an update date of October 24, 2026 and was checked that day. Installation dates, current physical inventory and an executed supplier agreement were not established.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Program name in the portal; an executed supplier agreement and equipment models were not reviewed.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Reported camera count
3 LPRs. Portal-listed LPR count. The separate combined total is also three, not three additional devices. This is not a physical inventory, current-operation check or camera coordinates.
Source section Community Impact, LPR Cameras. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-24.
Retention displayed in the public portal
The portal displays 30 days. Preservation exceptions, exports, current settings and actual deletion were not verified; an adopted retention policy was not reviewed.
Source section Community Impact, Data Retention. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-24.
Access statement in the public portal
Portal cards require a valid access reason and human verification of hotlist hits before action. They prohibit immigration or traffic enforcement, harassment or intimidation, personal use and protected-class-only use. These statements are not an adopted policy or completed compliance audit. The indefinite-storage sentence leaves its record category unclear and is not used as a plate-data retention period.
Source section Policy and Trust, separate access, hotlist and prohibited-use cards. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-24.
Sharing statement in the public portal
The portal separates organizations granted access to sheriff data from organizations sharing data with the sheriff. The reviewed lists are not treated as a complete connection inventory, proof of actual searches or a reciprocal permission audit. Named sharing partners and an adopted sharing policy remain unverified.
Source section Community Impact, separate outgoing and incoming network lists. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Kentucky county directory identifying Muhlenberg County Sheriff. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- County department listing identifying the sheriff. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Muhlenberg County KY SO portal: explicit LPR count and portal policy statements. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Muhlenberg County identity. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Muhlenberg County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


