Agency records · KY
Jeffersontown Police Department
License plate reader records for Jeffersontown. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
What the public record establishes
The portal displayed an October 23, 2026 update. Written policies and displayed metrics do not prove compliance in every search.
Source. Checked 2026-10-23.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Source. Checked 2026-10-23.
Reported camera count
31 LPRs. Portal-reported LPR cameras, also matching its total-camera count. Not a municipal-boundary camera census or a field check.
Source. Checked 2026-10-23; source date 2026-10-23.
Data retention
The portal displays a 30-day data-retention period. This is the agency-reported portal setting, not an independent storage audit.
Source. Checked 2026-10-23; source date 2026-10-23.
Access and oversight
The posted policy requires approved training and a documented search reason, ordinarily with a case or service number. It separately states that access records are retained indefinitely; that statement concerns audit records, not plate images.
Source section Policies 35.82 and 35.84; Access Policy. Checked 2026-10-23.
Named sharing partners
Germantown OH PD, Meade County SO KY, Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
Visible examples from the outgoing sharing list, not a complete or independently audited partner list. The portal reports 2,406 outgoing entries and includes inactive and nonpolice entries, so this is not a count of active police agencies.
Source. Checked 2026-10-23.
Separate technology program records
The Jeffersontown Police Foundation is fundraising toward a $124,000 goal for a proposed six-year Skydio X10 drone package, including software, equipment and a parachute system. This is a fundraising target, not an executed contract price or actual spending. The page says deployment remains subject to department policy, training, regulatory requirements and approval. Its illustrated live-view label does not establish an operating drone program, aircraft count, launch site or numeric data-retention rule. These proposed drone records are separate from the plate-reader facts above.
This is a police foundation fundraising account. Current deployment and policy compliance were not independently audited.
Source. Checked 2026-10-23.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- City police notice linking the transparency portal. Checked 2026-10-23; dated 2026-10-21.
- Jeffersontown Police Department public transparency portal. Checked 2026-10-23; source publication date not stated.
- Kentucky Secretary of State: Jeffersontown county reference. Checked 2026-10-23; source publication date not stated.
- Jeffersontown Police Foundation proposed DFR package and fundraising goal. Checked 2026-10-23; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Jefferson County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


