Agency records · KY
Henderson Police Department
License plate reader records for Henderson. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
The January 20, 2026 minutes report expansion of the Flock system. They give no final camera total, installation dates or independent verification of current operation.
Source section PDF page 5, printed record book page 16. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-01-20.
What the public record establishes
The undated city project directory marks the Flock expansion complete. That project label does not establish a citywide inventory or a precise completion date. The linked detail page still describes installation in progress.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Plate reader vendors
Flock
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Reported camera count
7 LPRs. Historically reported in place at the May 21, 2024 meeting. Eight additional cameras were then being installed; this does not establish 15 completed installations or a current inventory. The separate national access figure is not a local camera total.
Source section PDF page 3, printed record book page 102. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2024-05-21.
Procurement record
The undated inner-city improvement project page describes seven cameras ordered and being installed. This is a project disclosure, not a reviewed executed contract, payment record or current citywide inventory.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Inner-city Flock expansion project, undated. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- City project directory and status, undated. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- May 21, 2024 called work session minutes; relevant PDF page 3. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- January 20, 2026 strategic goal minutes; relevant PDF page 5. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Henderson-Henderson County geographic relationship. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Henderson County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



