Agency records · KY
Georgetown Police Department
License plate reader records for Georgetown. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
Posted October 12, 2026 minutes in the October 26 agenda packet record a 5-3 motion to suspend the ALPR and Flock camera programs until a review and public forum, with a request to cover the cameras. The minutes have blank approval lines, and the October 26 agenda calls for their approval. This records the council action as described in the posted minutes; it does not independently verify the condition of every device, account access, contract termination, equipment removal or deletion of stored data.
The same posted minutes say the proposed October 21 forum was canceled and would be rescheduled. No replacement date is established by the reviewed passage on packet PDF page 4.
Source section Posted October 12 minutes, packet PDF page 6; approval item on page 1. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-12.
What the public record establishes
The city transparency page links an LPR policy and Flock portal. The written policy says stationary camera locations are updated at least every 180 days and are subject to disclosure under Kentucky open records law. This statement is Georgetown's policy, not a statewide guarantee of disclosure.
Source section G.3. Checked 2026-10-23; source date 2026-07-15.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Source. Checked 2026-10-23.
Reported camera count
13 LPRs. LPR cameras displayed in the public portal when checked, separate from its combined total of 23 LPR and live-video cameras. This is a portal inventory label, not a verified currently operating total after the suspension motion described in the posted October 12 minutes. No CCTV count is calculated by subtraction, and no locations or map pins are inferred.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Data retention
The published order sets a 30-day maximum unless Kentucky law or records schedules require longer retention. Evidentiary records are stored under the applicable policy.
Source section F.4. Checked 2026-10-23; source date 2026-07-15.
Retention displayed in the public portal
The public portal displays 30 days. That displayed period is separate from the written policy and its preservation exceptions; it does not verify actual settings, deletion or the handling of previously shared or preserved copies.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Access and oversight
Only trained employees may use the system, with individual credentials and a documented search reason. The policy calls for an audit every 90 days.
Source section C and E. Checked 2026-10-23; source date 2026-07-15.
Procurement record
The September 22, 2025 council packet includes an order form quoting $54,549 for the first-year subtotal, annual recurring subtotal and contract total. It lists 14 LPR units, three PTZ video cameras and 12 solar video cameras. The signature page contains unfilled signing placeholders, so this packet does not establish execution, payment or installation. The current operating-camera count remains unverified.
Agenda procurement quote; not an executed-contract receipt.
Source section PDF pages 56, 57 and 60. Checked 2026-10-23; source date 2025-09-22.
Separate technology program records
The city transparency page describes drones as currently in use and links a Brinc dashboard separately from the Flock license plate reader portal. It does not establish drone hardware count, launch locations, drone-video retention or an executed drone contract. Plate-reader policy and procurement fields on this profile do not establish drone terms.
Source. Checked 2026-10-23.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Georgetown police transparency page. Checked 2026-10-23; source publication date not stated.
- General Order 091 License Plate Reader System. Checked 2026-10-23; dated 2026-07-15.
- September 22, 2025 council packet, procurement quote on PDF pages 56-60. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Georgetown public Flock portal: separate LPR and combined camera labels. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- October 26, 2026 agenda packet: posted October 12 minutes on PDF pages 4-6, approval item on page 1. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Scott County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


