Agency records · KY
Eminence Police
License plate reader records for Eminence. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
The portal describes Eminence Police using Flock Safety for searches after incidents and hotlist alerts, and identifies license plates and vehicles as detected information. This is a portal description, not independent verification of current operation, particular searches or their outcomes.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
The reviewed summary lists four total cameras and defines that total as LPR and other cameras combined. It does not show a separate LPR-only count, so four is not entered as a plate-reader total. The portal displays an update date of October 23, 2026 and was checked October 24. Publication, installation dates, current equipment activity and executed contract terms were not established.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Program name on the portal; an executed supplier agreement and equipment model were not reviewed.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Retention displayed in the public portal
The portal displays 30 days. Preservation exceptions, local exports, current settings and actual deletion were not verified; an adopted retention policy was not reviewed.
Source section Community Impact, Data retention. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-23.
Access statement in the public portal
Portal cards require a valid reason for access and human verification of hotlist hits before action. They prohibit immigration or traffic enforcement, harassment or intimidation, personal use and use based only on a protected class. These are portal statements, not an adopted policy or completed compliance audit. Its indefinite-storage sentence does not identify the record category and is not used as a plate-data retention period.
Source section Policy and Trust, separate access, hotlist and prohibited-use cards. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-23.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Reported camera count, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Eminence city police identity and service page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Eminence KY PD portal: combined camera total and portal policy statements. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Eminence city county part. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Henry County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


