Agency records · KY
Audubon Park Police
License plate reader records for Audubon Park. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
The city describes Audubon Park Police using Flock Safety technology for searches after incidents and real-time alerts involving hotlist vehicles. This is the agency description, not independent verification of current operation, particular searches or their outcomes.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
The official city reports page links this exact Audubon transparency portal. The city program description does not state its publication date, installation date or executed contract terms.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Name on the official city program page; an executed supplier agreement and equipment model were not reviewed.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Reported camera count
2 LPRs. Portal-listed LPR count. The separate combined total is also two, not two additional devices. This is not a physical inventory, current-operation check or a set of camera coordinates.
Source section Community Impact, LPR Cameras. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-24.
Retention displayed in the public portal
The portal displays 30 days. Preservation exceptions, local exports, actual settings and deletion were not verified; an adopted retention policy was not reviewed.
Source section Community Impact, Data Retention. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-24.
Access statement in the public portal
Portal text requires a valid reason for system access and human verification of hotlist hits. It prohibits immigration or traffic enforcement, harassment or intimidation, personal use and use based only on a protected class. These are portal statements, not an adopted policy or completed compliance audit. Its indefinite-storage wording does not identify a record category and is not used as a plate-data retention period.
Source section Policy and Trust, Access Policy, Hotlist Policy and Prohibited Uses. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Audubon Park Police identity and city service page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Official Audubon Park monthly police reports page and Flock program description. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Audubon Park city county part. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- City-linked Audubon Park KY PD portal: labelled LPR count and portal policy statements. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Jefferson County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



