Agency records · KY
University of Louisville Police Department
Camera program records for Jefferson County. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof of actual practice. Public program records and mapped source locations have different scopes.
The historical network account labels do not establish camera models or current installed quantities. Separately documented security systems are described independently below; their equipment types are not assigned to the historical network accounts.
Program status reported by the source
A historical Pittsboro public record lists University of Louisville KY PD and University of Louisville KY PD (Flex) accounts in the Flock Safety network. Account references do not establish current equipment operation, ownership or actual searches.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
The contributor describes collecting the record in September 2025, with month-level precision. DocumentCloud creation on October 8, 2025 and update on August 6, 2026 are hosting dates, not government publication dates or new inventory observations.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Historical network record
The main account labels fourteen generic cameras and the separate Flex account labels one. Both show Access, Search Enabled, Device Mgmt Disabled and Hotlist Tool Enabled. The two rows remain separate; these historical labels are not verified LPR totals, locations, current permissions or proof of searches.
Source section PDF pages 848-849, university main account and Flex continuation. Checked 2026-10-24.
Technology named in the source
Flock Safety is the platform named by the historical network record. The Flex account label alone does not establish current camera models or hardware capabilities.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Separate technology program records
The university's Access & Security page assigns administration, support and oversight of physical access controls, video surveillance systems and ULPD body-worn cameras to its Physical Security Systems/Access Control division. This is a separate description of security systems, not a combined equipment count, a description of the historical Flock account's hardware or an independent audit of practice.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Camera supplier named in the record, Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official University of Louisville Police Department identity. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Public Safety description of separate physical security systems and oversight. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Pittsboro public-record network list, pages 848-849: separate university and Flex accounts. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage exact Jefferson County geographic reference. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Jefferson County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


