Agency records · KY
Radcliff Police Department
License plate reader records for Radcliff. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
The portal reports retrospective searches and real-time hotlist alerts. Installation dates and current equipment activity are unverified.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
The official police page links this portal.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Written camera policy
The portal requires human verification of hotlist alerts before action. Actual compliance is unverified.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Reported camera count
17 LPRs. Explicit LPR-only portal count; total cameras also displays 17. This dated portal account is not an independently checked field inventory.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-23.
Retention displayed in the public portal
The portal displays 30 days. Preservation exceptions, exports and actual deletion are unverified.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-23.
Access statement in the public portal
Access needs a valid reason. The indefinite-storage wording does not clearly identify the record type. The portal prohibits immigration and traffic enforcement, harassment, protected-class-only use and personal use.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Sharing statement in the public portal
Outbound examples include Meade County SO KY and Indiana Dunes National Park IN PD. ATF Louisville is explicitly inactive. The separate incoming list is partially virtualized; no complete connection count or reciprocal permission is inferred.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Radcliff Police Department page linking the transparency portal. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- City-linked Radcliff portal, updated October 23, 2026. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage place and county relationships. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Hardin County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



