Agency records · KY
Oak Grove Police Department
License plate reader records for Oak Grove. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
January 20, 2026 minutes record a council member commending implementation of the Flock system and crediting it with helping recover runaways and stolen vehicles. This is a dated council account, not independent case verification, an equipment inventory or proof of current operation.
The document says the minutes were approved on February 3, 2026; signature labels show February 4. Those dates do not establish a publication or system launch date.
Source section PDF pages 1-2, reports of officers, boards and committees. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-01-20.
What the public record establishes
February 21, 2023 minutes describe a hope for at least six readers. This is a proposed quantity, not an authorized purchase, installed total or count of mapped points. No current equipment inventory was verified.
Source section PDF page 2, officer reports. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2023-02-21.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
System named in the November 4, 2025 chief report; no executed supplier agreement reviewed.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Sharing rules
The November 4, 2025 chief report says plate information is shared only with other law enforcement agencies. That meeting account is not a reviewed adopted sharing policy, named-recipient list or audit of actual searches and disclosures.
Source section PDF page 2, chief report. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2025-11-04.
Procurement record
The February 21, 2023 chief report estimates approximately $35,000 every two years for the system. This is a historical cost estimate, not an executed contract, payment or per-reader price. No service start or end date is established.
Source section PDF page 2, officer reports. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2023-02-21.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Reported camera count, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Oak Grove police department identity page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- February 21, 2023 city minutes, page 2: proposed reader quantity and biennial cost estimate. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- November 4, 2025 city minutes, page 2: plate-image system and reported sharing limit. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- January 20, 2026 council minutes, pages 1-2: reported Flock implementation; page 4: separate approval and signature dates. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Oak Grove city county part. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Christian County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



