Agency records · KY
Kenton County Police Department
License plate reader records for Kenton County. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
County-hosted draft minutes for July 14, 2026 report that officials would take no action on the bid request that evening. A final adopted minute record, later procurement outcome and current operating state were not verified.
Source section PDF pages 1 and 7. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-07-14.
What the public record establishes
The draft minutes describe six requested readers for county parks and the jail parking lot. This proposal is not an installed total or a count of readers operated by cities within the county.
Source section PDF pages 2 and 7. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-07-14.
Written camera policy
In the draft discussion, the chief describes 30-day availability with investigative case preservation, visual plate matching and separate alert verification. Confirmation that a plate remains wanted has an exigent-circumstances exception. These are proposed safeguards, not verified adopted rules or actual deletion practice.
Source section PDF pages 2-4. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-07-14.
Procurement record
The June 19, 2026 memo requests permission to begin competitive bidding for an ALPR system. It is not a bid award, executed contract, price commitment or installation record.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-06-19.
Details not yet verified
Plate reader vendors, Reported camera count, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Chief request to solicit ALPR bids, dated June 19, 2026. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- July 14, 2026 agenda: bid-request presentation. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- County-hosted DRAFT minutes, July 14, 2026; relevant pages 1-7. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Kenton County identity. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Kenton County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



