Agency records · KY
Fort Mitchell Police Department
License plate reader records for Fort Mitchell. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
August 31, 2026 minutes report that the chief turned off all officer access and sharing with other agencies, unplugged the cameras, and that Public Works had removed all of the program's cameras. Solar panels remained disconnected. This is the city's historical removal account, not a current independent equipment or permissions audit.
Source section PDF page 4. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-08-31.
What the public record establishes
September 14, 2026 minutes record unanimous approval of the August 31 minutes. Approval of that account does not independently verify destruction of stored records, contract closeout or a permanent ban on future plate reader use.
Source section PDF page 1. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-09-14.
Plate reader vendors
Flock
Company named in the historical minutes; no current operating contract was verified.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-08-31.
Procurement record
August 17 minutes describe an existing Flock contract and concerns about changed terms, data sharing and customer service. They do not reproduce an executed contract or establish price, service dates or closeout terms.
Source section PDF page 2. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-08-17.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Reported camera count, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Current city police page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- August 17, 2026 approved meeting minutes; Flock discussion on page 2. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- August 31, 2026 approved meeting minutes; removal account on page 4. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- September 14, 2026 minutes; approval of August 31 record on page 1. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Fort Mitchell place 28558, Kenton County relationship. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Kenton County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



