Agency records · KY
Boyle County Sheriff's Office
License plate reader records for Boyle County. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof that every search follows it. Agency-reported camera totals have a different scope from community-mapped county points.
Program status reported by the source
The portal describes the Boyle County Sheriff's Office using Flock Safety for searches after incidents and hotlist alerts. This is a portal description, not independent verification of current operation or particular searches and outcomes.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
The portal labels 11 LPR cameras and separately lists 11 total cameras. Its displayed update date is October 23, 2026; the page was checked October 24. These are portal figures, not an independent equipment or current-operation inventory. Installation dates and executed contract terms were not verified.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Plate reader vendors
Flock Safety
Program name on the portal; an executed supplier agreement and equipment model were not reviewed.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Reported camera count
11 LPRs. Portal-listed LPR count. The separate combined total is also 11, not 11 additional devices. This is not a physical inventory, current-operation check or a set of camera coordinates.
Source section Community Impact, LPR Cameras. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-23.
Retention displayed in the public portal
The portal displays 30 days. Preservation exceptions, local exports, actual settings and deletion were not verified; an adopted retention policy was not reviewed.
Source section Community Impact, Data Retention. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-23.
Access statement in the public portal
Portal text requires a valid reason for access and human verification of hotlist hits before action. It prohibits immigration or traffic enforcement, harassment or intimidation, personal use and use based only on a protected class. These are portal statements, not an adopted policy or completed compliance audit. Its indefinite-storage wording does not identify a record category and is not used as a plate-data retention period.
Source section Policy and Trust, Access Policy, Hotlist Policy and Prohibited Uses. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-10-23.
Details not yet verified
Written camera policy, Data retention, Access and oversight, Named sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Boyle County Sheriff's Office identity and records page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Official Boyle County sheriff department page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Boyle County KY SO portal: labelled LPR count and policy statements. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Boyle County identity. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Boyle County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
Understand the policy
Who can search Flock data? · How retention rules differ
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



