Agency records · KY
Vine Grove Police Department
Camera program records for Vine Grove. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof of actual practice. Public program records and mapped source locations have different scopes.
The reviewed public records do not establish the camera type. A supplier name alone does not identify plate readers, video cameras or their capabilities. Historical authorized quantities are not current installed totals.
Program status reported by the source
The March 2, 2026 city council minutes record a 6-0 vote adopting police department policies, including policies concerning Flock cameras. This is a historical policy-adoption account, not verification of camera installation or current operation.
Source section PDF page 3, New Business item 3. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-03-02.
What the public record establishes
The minutes name NCIC policies, Flock cameras and vehicle inspections in the same adoption item. They do not reproduce the policy text or establish that NCIC rules apply unchanged to Flock searches. The meeting date is not a verified contract start or installation date.
Source section PDF pages 2-3. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-03-02.
Camera supplier named in the record
Flock
Brand name used in the council minutes. The minutes do not establish the contracting legal entity, equipment model or camera capabilities.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Vine Grove Police Department identity page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Official city council page linking the minutes archive. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- March 2, 2026 council minutes, PDF pages 2-3; policy-adoption item on page 3. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage place and county relationships. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Hardin County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



