Agency records · KY
Taylor Mill Police Department
Camera program records for Taylor Mill. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof of actual practice. Public program records and mapped source locations have different scopes.
The reviewed public records do not establish the camera type. A supplier name alone does not identify plate readers, video cameras or their capabilities. Historical authorized quantities are not current installed totals.
Program status reported by the source
The August 12, 2026 commission minutes record unanimous approval to redirect money previously allocated for Flock cameras to replacement police rifles. The record establishes a historical budget reallocation, not camera installation, a completed camera purchase or a determination that every camera program has ended.
Source section PDF page 3, New Business continuation. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-08-12.
What the public record establishes
The twelve items discussed in that paragraph are rifles, not cameras. The following $110,000 allocation is for a firehouse generator. Neither figure establishes a Flock equipment quantity or contract price. The Flock budget amount and an executed camera agreement are not provided in this item.
Source section PDF page 3. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2026-08-12.
Camera supplier named in the record
Flock
Brand named in the budget-reallocation account. The minutes do not establish a signed camera purchase, contracting legal entity, model or capabilities.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Taylor Mill Police Department identity page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Official city commission archive with August 12, 2026 minutes link. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- August 12, 2026 commission minutes, Flock funding reallocation on PDF page 3. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage place and county relationships. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Kenton County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



