Agency records · KY
Paris Police Department
Camera procurement records for Paris. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof of actual practice. Procurement records and mapped source locations have different scopes.
The reviewed procurement records do not establish the camera type. A supplier name alone does not identify plate readers, video cameras or their capabilities. Historical authorized quantities are not current installed totals.
Program status reported by the source
The FY 2026 capital plan identifies Flock Cameras project 24PD03. Its planning period, July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2029, does not establish installation or service dates.
Source section Cover and PDF page 13. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
The project sheet describes installing and maintaining ten cameras as prior-year carryover. This is a project scope, not a current inventory. The summary total of $120,000 excludes $60,000 from the prior year; the project-sheet total of $180,000 includes it.
Source section PDF pages 2 and 13. Checked 2026-10-24.
Camera supplier named in the record
Flock
Source section Project 24PD03, PDF page 13. Checked 2026-10-24.
Procurement record
The project notes describe an initial two-year contract and a $30,000 recurring yearly fee. This planning record does not supply the executed agreement, exact service dates, payment history or a verified unit price. Funding entries are not independently verified receipts.
Source section Project 24PD03, PDF page 13. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Paris Police Department identity page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Current city transparency index linking FY 2026 capital plan. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- City-linked FY 2026 capital plan, cover and PDF pages 2 and 13. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage place and county relationships. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Bourbon County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



