Agency records · KY
McCracken County Sheriff's Office
Camera procurement records for McCracken County. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof of actual practice. Procurement records and mapped source locations have different scopes.
The reviewed procurement records do not establish the camera type. A supplier name alone does not identify plate readers, video cameras or their capabilities. Historical authorized quantities are not current installed totals.
Program status reported by the source
The July 8, 2024 fiscal court agenda places a Flock Safety hardware and software agreement for the sheriff department before the court. The reviewed agenda does not establish adoption, contract execution or current operation.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2024-07-08.
What the public record establishes
The record contributor describes collection in September 2025, with month-level precision. DocumentCloud creation on October 8, 2025 and update on August 6, 2026 are hosting dates, not government publication or fresh equipment observations.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Historical network record
The McCracken County KY SO row labels five generic cameras. It shows Access, Search Enabled, Device Mgmt Disabled and Hotlist Tool Enabled. These labels describe the historical Pittsboro account view, not five verified LPRs, current ownership, complete reciprocal permissions or actual searches.
Source section PDF pages 543-544, McCracken row and continuation. Checked 2026-10-24.
Technology named in the source
Flock Safety is named in the procurement agenda and historical network record. These sources do not establish the camera models or current installed inventory.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Procurement record
Agenda item VI.E contains proposed language authorizing a Flock Safety hardware and software agreement for the sheriff department and payment of related invoices. An agenda is not proof of a recorded vote, signed agreement or payment. This item gives no price, device quantity or service dates; adjacent vehicle purchase and outfitting prices are separate.
Source section PDF page 2, VI.E. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2024-07-08.
Details not yet verified
Camera supplier named in the record, Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official county sheriff office identity. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- July 8, 2024 fiscal court agenda, item VI.E: proposed Flock agreement language. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Pittsboro public-record network list, pages 543-544: historical McCracken account. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage exact McCracken County row. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
McCracken County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



