Agency records · KY
Hopkinsville Police Department
Camera procurement records for Hopkinsville. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof of actual practice. Procurement records and mapped source locations have different scopes.
The reviewed procurement records do not establish the camera type. A supplier name alone does not identify plate readers, video cameras or their capabilities. Historical authorized quantities are not current installed totals.
Program status reported by the source
The city financial report describes a Flock camera lease. Current camera type, installed inventory and operational status are unverified from the reviewed procurement records.
Source section Note 6, printed page 83 / PDF page 92. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
The unsigned October 5, 2021 Municipal Order 40-2021 attachment authorizes ten Flock Safety cameras with a $30,000 ceiling. Signature and passage-date lines are blank. It does not establish an executed purchase, installation or current total.
Source section Single-page unsigned attachment. Checked 2026-10-24; source date 2021-10-05.
Camera supplier named in the record
Flock Safety
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Procurement record
The FY 2025 lease note reports $58,792 per year over five years, a January 2024 lease, first payment due March 2024 and maturity in March 2029. It separately records $288,885 as the present value of lease payments, not an executed contract price or verified amount paid.
Month-level dates remain month-level. The reviewed note does not supply a signed agreement or payment history. It does not link the 2024 lease quantity to the 2021 authorization.
Source section Note 6, printed page 83 / PDF page 92. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Hopkinsville Police Department identity page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- City clerk meeting archive and official meeting directory. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- October 5, 2021 council packet. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Unsigned Municipal Order 40-2021 attachment: ten cameras, $30,000 ceiling. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- DRAFT October 5, 2021 minutes, page 2: reported authorization passage. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Current city financial-report index. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- FY 2025 financial report, Note 6, printed page 83: camera lease account. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage place and county relationships. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Christian County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


