Agency records · KY
Central City Police Department
Camera program records for Central City. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof of actual practice. Public program records and mapped source locations have different scopes.
The reviewed public records do not establish the camera type. A supplier name alone does not identify plate readers, video cameras or their capabilities. Historical authorized quantities are not current installed totals.
Program status reported by the source
A historical public-record copy from Pittsboro Police Department in Indiana lists a Central City KY PD account in a Flock Safety shared-devices view. This account record does not verify current equipment operation, ownership or actual searches.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
Page 119 labels the Central City account with two cameras, without identifying the two as LPRs, video cameras, models or a current installed inventory. The contributor describes collection in September 2025. Platform creation on October 8, 2025 and update on August 6, 2026 are hosting dates, not a government publication date or a new agency observation.
Source section Page 119 and document metadata. Checked 2026-10-24.
Historical network record
The Central City entry continues from page 119 to page 120. In that historical Pittsboro view, its relationship is access, search is enabled, device management is disabled and the hotlist tool is disabled. These labels are not current permissions, an adopted sharing policy, a reciprocal permission audit or evidence of actual queries.
Source section Central City row spanning pages 119-120. Checked 2026-10-24.
Technology named in the source
The document identifies the Flock Safety shared-devices platform. The Central City row does not identify equipment models or camera capabilities.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Camera supplier named in the record, Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Central City website links to Central City Police Department. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- City-linked Central City Police Department identity page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Pittsboro public-record copy, pages 119-120: historical Central City account, generic camera label and permissions. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Central City city county part. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Muhlenberg County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



