Agency records · KY
Bullitt County Sheriff's Office
Camera program records for Bullitt County. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof of actual practice. Public program records and mapped source locations have different scopes.
The reviewed public records do not establish the camera type. A supplier name alone does not identify plate readers, video cameras or their capabilities. Historical authorized quantities are not current installed totals.
Program status reported by the source
A historical Pittsboro public record lists Bullitt County KY SO and Bullitt County KY SO (Flex) accounts in the Flock Safety network. Account references do not establish current equipment operation, ownership or actual searches.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
The contributor describes collecting the record in September 2025, with month-level precision. DocumentCloud creation on October 8, 2025 and update on August 6, 2026 are hosting dates, not government publication dates or new inventory observations.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Historical network record
The main account labels eight generic cameras and the separate Flex account labels two. Both show Access, Search Enabled and Device Mgmt Disabled. Hotlist Tool is Enabled for the main row and Disabled for Flex. The two rows remain separate; these historical account labels are not verified LPR totals, locations, current permissions or proof of searches.
Source section PDF page 91, Bullitt County KY SO and separate Flex row. Checked 2026-10-24.
Technology named in the source
Flock Safety is the platform named by the historical network record. The Flex account label alone does not establish current camera models or hardware capabilities.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Camera supplier named in the record, Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official Kentucky Bullitt County sheriff identity. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Pittsboro public-record network list, page 91: two separate historical Bullitt County accounts. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage exact Bullitt County row. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Bullitt County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news



