Agency records · KY
Bardstown Police Department
Camera program records for Bardstown. Each fact keeps its source and checked date.
Written rules describe policy, not proof of actual practice. Public program records and mapped source locations have different scopes.
The reviewed public records do not establish the camera type. A supplier name alone does not identify plate readers, video cameras or their capabilities. Historical authorized quantities are not current installed totals.
Program status reported by the source
A historical public-record copy from the Pittsboro Police Department in Indiana lists a Bardstown PD KY account in a Flock Safety shared-devices view. This is a historical network entry, not verification of current operation, equipment ownership or actual searches.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
What the public record establishes
Page 44 labels the Bardstown account with four cameras, without identifying those four as LPRs, equipment models, individual locations or a current inventory. The contributor describes collection in September 2025. Platform creation on October 8, 2025 and update on August 6, 2026 are hosting dates, not a government publication date or new agency observation.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Historical network record
In the historical Pittsboro view, the Bardstown row has an access relationship with search and the hotlist tool enabled, and device management disabled. These account-view labels are not an adopted sharing policy, a reciprocal permission audit, proof of actual queries or current permissions.
Source section Page 44, Bardstown PD KY row. Checked 2026-10-24.
Technology named in the source
The document title identifies the Flock Safety shared-devices platform. The Bardstown row does not identify an equipment model or camera type.
Source. Checked 2026-10-24.
Details not yet verified
Camera supplier named in the record, Data retention, Access and oversight, Recording rules, Named data-sharing partners, Contract value, Contract start date, Contract end date. No value is inferred from a county map count or another agency's policy.
Source documents
- Official city Bardstown Police Department page. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- County emergency-management directory identifying Bardstown Police Department. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Kentucky DLG Bardstown city and police-chief directory. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Pittsboro public-record copy, page 44: historical Bardstown account and permission labels. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
- Census 2024 Vintage Bardstown city county part. Checked 2026-10-24; source publication date not stated.
Local map
Nelson County camera guide. The county map includes source points from multiple operators. It is not this agency's inventory.
How to read a camera policy · Why map counts differ from agency totals · All agency records · Tracking news


